Science Department

The Science Department currently has three academic units. These units are Science, Agricultural Science and the Physical Education units. The Science Unit has three sub-units; biology, chemistry and physics. The Department focuses on training dynamic, innovative and dedicated science teachers who have the requisite professional competencies for impacting scientific concepts to inspire basic school pupils to achieve better outcomes and improve the life chances of these young scientist.

Among other things the Department aims at playing a key role in driving the college to attain world class status amidst competitive colleges of education through;

  1. Equipping teacher trainees with the necessary academic proficiency and professional competency in teaching at the basic schools.
  2. Promoting innovation in the spirit of team work.
  3. Providing holistic character training guided by the motto of the college ; character, wisdom and knowledge.
  4. Encouraging multi-disciplinary research teams.